Historian wins PM’s literary prize for ASIO book

ANU historian David Horner has won a coveted Prime Minister's Literary Prize for the first volume of The Spy Catchers - The Official History of ASIO.

Politics podcast: John Blaxland on his new book, The Official History of ASIO

Michelle Grattan discusses the newly released book The Protest Years: The Official History of ASIO 1963-1975 with its author, John Blaxland.

Secret history revealed: ASIO during the protest years

The period between the end of the Menzies era and the fall of the Whitlam government shaped the type of country Australia is today but between the unpreceden

The Protest Years

A visit by former Yugoslavian president Dzemal Bijedic to Australia in March 1973 came with a great deal of fuss attached.

The secret to success

ANU historian collects prestigious spy-writing award for first official history of Australia’s Secret Intelligence Organisation.


Updated:  29 September 2023/Responsible Officer:  Bell School Marketing Team/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team